Christian College

Christian College of Georgia Leadership

Board of Trustees

  • Toni Kemp, M.Div., Ed.D. -  CHAIRPERSON– Atlanta, Georgia
  • Clifton “Buddy” Ray, MBA – Decatur, Georgia
  • James Shelton, M.Div., Vice-Chairperson – Lawrenceville, Georgia
  • Lawrence Steinmetz, M.Div., D.D., Secretary - Marietta, Georgia
  • Charles Marshall, M.Div., D.D. - Atlanta, Georgia
  • Vincine Brown, M.Div.,MBA - Atlanta, Georgia
  • Carol Hanson - Snellville, Georgia 
  • Robert Harris, Ph. D., CNC - President, Christian College of Georgia - Athens, Georgia
  • The Rev. Denise Bell, Regional Minister, Christian Church in Georgia, ex officio

As President, it is my privilege to serve the governing board (Trustees) who are Disciples of Christ leaders from Georgia, the Region where there College was Incorporated in 1947 by the Secretary of State. Those names as Honorary Doctors were recognized with the Doctor of Divinity Degree for their outstanding service to the College and the Church and Community over a period of six decades.  Our faculty listing includes those who teach On-Site and/or ONLINE, and reflect a diversity of individuals who have distinguished themselves in the academy as well as in ministry and teaching. 

Please contact me, Bob Harris (President) if you have questions or desire more information:  770-815-9078

Honorary Doctors

  • Ray Austin, D.D. - Athens, Georgia
  • Joseph Bennett, D.D. - Bishop, Georgia
  • Hoyt Huff, D.D. - Grayson, Georgia
  • James Sosebee, D.D. - Deceased
  • Morris Wood, D.D. - Gray, Georgia


Jerry Gladson, Ph.D. – Kennessaw, GA 

Charles Marshall, M.Div. - Atlanta, GA

James Shelton, M.Div. - Lawrenceville, GA

Barbara Sims-King, D. Min. - Decatur, GA

Diane Bales, Ph.D. – Athens, GA – Minister, Disciples on Campus

Lainie Jenkins M.A. - Statesboro, GA – Minister, Disciples on Campus

Darryl Trimiew, Ph.D.- Atlanta, GA - Minister, Atlanta United Divinity Center

Bob Harris, Ph.D., President